## 2024 IEEE Region 10 ExCom Meeting

Date: 6 January 2024 (Saturday)

Meeting Room: Shurei Room @ DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle Hotel

Agenda (v8)

		Agenda (v8)	
Time	Duration	Agenda Item	Leads
		5 January 2024 (Friday)	
19:00	21:00	Pre-Meeting Dinner at Banquet Room@DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shu	ri
15.00	21.00	Castle Hotel on 5 January 2024	
		6 January 2024 (Saturday)	
7:00	1:30	Breakfast	
8:30	0:05	Welcome & Introduction	Lance Fung
8:35	0:10	Roll Call	Michael Ong / Ewell Tan
8:45	0:05	Approval of Agenda	Lance Fung
8:50	0:05	Welcome Remarks from Fukuoka Chair	Keiji Iramina
8:55	0:05	Address by Japan Council Chair	Yoshikazu Miyanaga
9:00	0:10	Address by VP MGA	Deepak Mathur
9:10	0:30	Address by Director	Lance Fung
9:40	1:05	Membership Activities Committee - Overview (5 mins)	Rajendrasinh Jadeja / Preeti Bajaj
		(Committee Chairs' presentation around 8 mins each)	Najeriurasiiir Jaueja / Freeti Bajaj
		R10 Life Members Committee Chair	Toshitaka Tsuda/ Rajendra K. Asthana
		R10 Membership Development Committee Chair	CheonWon Choi / Rajendrasinh Jadeja
		R10 Section & Chapter Committee Chair	Amit Kumar
		R10 Student Activities Committee Chai	Jennifer Chu Dela Cruz
		R10 Student Representative	Warunika Hippola
		R10 Women In Engineering Committee Chair	Agnes Irwanti / Khanita Duangchaemkarn
		R10 Young Professionals Committee Chair	Aishwarya Bandla / Saaveethya Sivakumar
10:45	0:15	Discussion	
11:00	0:20	Tea / Coffee Break	
	0:45	Professional Activities Committee - Overview (5 mins)	Zia Ahmed
		(Committee Chairs' presentation around 8 mins each)	
11:20		R10 Educational Activities Committee Chair	Chi-Un Lei
		R10 History and Individual Benefits Services Committee Chair	Takao Onoye / Harry McDonald
		R10 Newsletter Committee Chair	Akila Wijethunge
		R10 Professional Activities Committee Chair	Daniel Eghbal
		R10 Strategic Planning & New Initiatives Committee Chair	Takako Hashimoto
12:05	0:15	Discussion	
12:20	1:30	Group Photo / Lunch Break	
13:50		Technical Activities Committee - Overview (5 mins)	Takao Onoye
		(Committee Chairs' presentation around 8 mins each) R10 Awards & Recognition Committee Chair	Jing Dong
		R10 Conference & Technical Seminar Committee Chair	Jong Chang Yi
	0:55	R10 Conference Quality & Management Committee Chair	Sameer S M
		R10 Humanitarian Technology Activities Committee Chair	Emi Yano
		R10 Industry Relations Committee Chair	Sanjay Kar Chowdhury
		R10 Information Management Committee Chair	Vijay S. Paul
14:45	0:15	Discussion	Vijay 3. Faui
15:00	0:20	Tea / Coffee Break	
15:20	0:10	R10 Ethics & Enterprise Risks Management Committee Chair	Sudeendra Koushik
15:30		R10 AdHoc on Volunteer Upskills and Enhancement Committee	
	0:10		Mousmi Chaurasia
15:40	0:10	R10 Address & Nomination	Preeti Bajaj
15:50 16:00	0:10 0:15	R10 Advisory & Nomination Financials & Budget	Deepak Mathur  Kurnianingsih
16:15	0:15	2024 Meeting Calendar & AGM Agenda	Michael Ong
16:30	0:10	Any Other Business	THICHACT ONE
16:40	0:10	Meeting Ends & Adjournment	
16:40			
18:00	0:30	Networking & Rest	
		Departure from DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle Hotel for Dinner	
		Bus Pick-up at Hotel lobby to the Restaurant	
18:30		Dinner at Tubarama Restaurant (https://tb.jcc-okinawa.net/)	