

# 2021 IEEE R10 EXCOM Virtual Meeting

Date: 10 January 2021

**2021 R10 Nomination & Advisory Committee Plan Akinori Nishihara, Chair** 



# **R10 Nomination and Advisory Committee**

- Akinori Nishihara, Chair & Past Director
- ▶ Ramakrishna Kappagantu, Member & 2015-16 R10 Director
- ▶ Deepak Mathur, Member & R10 Director
- ▶ Lance Fung, Member & R10 Director-Elect



# Scope

- Responsible for preparing a list of potential candidates to be considered by the IEEE and MGA N&A Committees
- ▶ Advise the Region 10 Director



### 2020 Work Plan

- ▶ 1st Committee meeting in January
- ≥ 2nd Meeting in the Spring, Time:TBD, Venue:TBD

## **Nomination Deadlines**

- ▶ 15 March, 2021 for BoD, MGA (VP-Elect & Committee Chairs) and IEEE Committees (Chairs & Members) in 2022
- ▶ 1 August, 2021 for MGA Committee (Member positions) in 2022

# **IEEE Leadership**

- President-Elect
- Secretary
- **▶** Treasurer
- ▶ Vice President, Educational Activities
- ▶ Vice President, Publication Services & Products
- Vice President-Elect, Member & Geographic Activities



# **IEEE Standing Committees Chairs**

- Awards Board
- **▶** Election Oversight Committee
- **▶** Employee Benefits and Compensation Committee
- **▶** Ethics and Member Conduct Committee
- Fellow Committee
- Global Public Policy Committee
- **▶** History Committee
- **▶** Humanitarian Activities Committee
- **▶** Industry Engagement Committee
- ▶ New Initiatives Committee
- Public Visibility Committee



# **IEEE Standing Committees Members**

- Awards Board
- Election Oversight Committee
- Employee Benefits and Compensation Committee
- Ethics and Member Conduct Committee
- European Public Policy Committee
- Fellow Committee
- Global Public Policy Committee

- Governance Committee
- History Committee
- Humanitarian Activities Committee
- Industry Engagement Committee
- New Initiatives Committee
- Nominations and Appointments Committee
- Public Visibility Committee
- Tellers Committee



## **MGA Positions**

- MGA Vice President-Elect/Board Chair-Elect
- MGA Treasurer
- MGA Vice Chairs (Geographic Unit Operations / Information Management / Member Development)

## **Committee Chairs**

- Admission and advancement (IEEE)
- Awards and Recognition
- ▶ ieee.tv Advisory
- ▶ Life Members(IEEE)
- Member Benefits Pórtfolio Advisory
- Membership Recruitment & Recovery

- Potentials Editorial Board
- Student Activities
- Training
- ▶ vTools
- Women in Engineering (IEEE)
- Young Professionals (IEEE)



## **MGA Committee Member Positions**

- Geographic Unit **Operations**
- ▶ Information Management ▶ Potentials Editorial Board
- Member Development
- Admission and Advancement
- Awards and Recognition
- ieee.tv Advisory
- Life Members
- Member Benefits Portfolio Advisory

- Membership Recruitment and Recovery
- Sections Congress -**Student Activities**
- Training
- **▶** vTools
- Women in Engineering
- Young Professionals



### 2021 IEEE Positions from R10

### **IEEE Committee Chair**

Ethics - Greg Adamson History – Janina Mazierska N&A – Toshio Fukuda, Chair-elect



## 2021 IEEE Positions from R10

### **IEEE Committee Member**

Audit – Deepak Mathur Awards – Nim Cheung, VC Hong Chiao Hirofumi Akagi,

Alternate
Employee Benefits – Nim
Cheung
Ethics – Michal Ptaszynsky
Fellow – Miwako Doi, Daniel
Yeung, Wanjiun Liao, Wan-chi
Siu, Serge Demidenko, Hideo
Kuwahara, Jae Hon Lee

GPP – Andre Oboler Governance – Lawrence Wong History - Ranjit Nair, Celia Shahnaz HAC - Supavadee Aramvith Industry - Mathew Scott, Ramakrishna Kappagantu NIC - Supavadee Aramvith, Nim Cheung N&A – Supavadee Aramvith, **Daniel Yeung** Public Visibility – Melany Ooi, Shaikh Fattah, Jay Merja

## 2021 MGA Positions from R10

#### MGA Committee Chair

Potentials – Sharad Sinha Strategic Planning – Kukjin Chun SAC – Hossam Ali

#### MGA Committee Member

Awards – Takatoshi Minami, PC Finance – Deepak Mathur GUOS – Ramakrishna Kappagantu Ieee.tv – Prashant Nair, Parthish Kumara Paul Member Benefits – Anil Roy, Redwan Ferdous Member Engagement – Ramakrishna Kappagantu, PC, Amarnath Raja, Hossam Ali N&A – Kukjin Chun, CE, Amit Kumar, Akinori Nishihara, Sarang Shaikh OpCom - Kukjin Chun Potentials - Teng Joon Lim, Hossam Ali Strategic Planning – Hossam Ali SAC - Adil Usman, Saaveethya Sivakumar, Sharad Sinha Training – Mousmi A Chaurasia WIE – Mini Ulanat YP – Takuo Suzuki